Jacob Henry(Mark Henry son)

1 hour ago, BADSANTA said:

1989?

yes sir. I was a sophomore at the time. 

damn, my mind is picking on me.

Mark's older brother that played for the Aggies? a fella who was not lacking size himself. lol

he was always 2nd behind Lil brother at meets.

to see Mr/Mrs. Henry you would think there was no way they created two monsters like that.

45 minutes ago, Dirty_but_Dazzling said:

yes sir. I was a sophomore at the time. 

damn, my mind is picking on me.

Mark's older brother that played for the Aggies? a fella who was not lacking size himself. lol

he was always 2nd behind Lil brother at meets.

to see Mr/Mrs. Henry you would think there was no way they created two monsters like that.

Patrick is his older brother. Started at nose guard for Texas A&M. He was '6"2 290. Held all the power lifting records at Silsbee until his "little" brother came along and smashed them.

18 hours ago, AggiesAreWe said:

Patrick is his older brother. Started at nose guard for Texas A&M. He was '6"2 290. Held all the power lifting records at Silsbee until his "little" brother came along and smashed them.

I remember lining up against Patrick in high school. He was decent, but got better in college. Pretty strong kid. 

On 4/19/2022 at 3:58 PM, Dirty_but_Dazzling said:

he man handled that squat! 

i will never forget the Saturday at our power lifting meet in Jasper when Mark first squatted 800 lbs. the whole gym was silent in amazement watching. Then it EXPLODED after he made it look so easy.

And he did all that basically raw compared to what kids are using today with some of the bench shirts and squat suits. 

A little story about the brothers Pat and Mark.