adminbaberuth

Ask MrUmp1 your rules question.

Recommended Posts

ok here ya go, confirmed from casebook. First, the runner on 3rd did not attain home before the TIME OF THE PITCH. So it doesn't matter when the ball hit him. Since it was a legal pitch it is called what it is, in this case a strike which is strike 3 on the batter. Since this is the third out, no run is scored since this is not a timing play. It is a dead ball. 

If this had happened with less than 2 outs, all runners on base advance one base on a runner hit by a pitched ball. Then the run would have scored and the batter would still be out on the pitch. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

  • Member Statistics

    41,816
    Total Members
    1,837
    Most Online
    Life Cycle
    Newest Member
    Life Cycle
    Joined


×
×
  • Create New...