Lumberton TD called back for holding and a dead ball personal foul unsportsmanship against the raiders backs the ball up to the 45 3rd and 20 Livingston int.
To open the second half tonight Livingston tried the onside kick I have seen a few times lately. The kicked the ball high and wide to the front line. The Livingston player ran and caught the ball possibly running into the raider player. Flags flew and they ended up calling illegal touching gave the ball to Lumberton along with 15 yds from the 50. Now I know if he touched the ball before 10 yds it's a penalty rekick or take over on the spot. But where does the 15 yds come from. And in a play like that are you allowed to contact the receiver.
Interesting question about e legality. I don't know the answer but wouldn't think it would be illegal just because playing is a privilege if it is part of team rules and the school district doesn't say otherwise, I would feel if you don't follow the rule you don't play.