Bergdahl dishonorably discharged, no jail time after emotional trial

LumRaiderFan

Wow, I have no Military experience & didn't sacrifice myself or Family to protect our Country. What a very unfortunate situation. Looks like he got a break on sentencing. Sure hope he doesn't take a knee at a Paid Patriotic Sporting Event. Let's see how much hateful responses to this news as there has been towards NFL players whom most were never Sworn into Service. Let the bashing begin!!! Burn his uniform, derogatory names, death threats. Oh wait, he didn't take a knee.  Phone lines are open

I still don't think the guy should be denigrated. He didn't sentence himself, I just hope we can keep things in perspective. Clearly this is an injustice on the grounds of Patriotism. Certainly this doesn't help the stance many have against NFL players. At least none of them deserted. All I'm saying is.......... What's the difference. I want to hear from NFL owners, Mr Trump certainly called him an SOB sponsors of Patriotic displays at games should pull ads. Come on!!! Now that we see this is All BS let's just leave meaningless Football where it is, and let the Military continue to protect the many things we take for granted. Unfortunately this wasn't the approach towards the NFL players. 

And let me give special KUDOS to the fans, players, owners etc in their overwhelming demonstration of respect for this country during the National Anthem at game 7 of the world series with the anthem being sung by 4 fine police officers.  After all, it only took about a minute and those that perhaps, disagree to some extent, have 23 hours and 59 other minutes in their day to come up with a time and place to  articulate/demonstrate their concerns for societal ills without intruding on that moment of pride for America.

7 minutes ago, stevenash said: