Buna @ Anahuac moved to THURSDAY 11/12!!!

[quote name="KDOSullivan" post="694447" timestamp="1257180665"]
[quote author=tvc184 link=topic=61754.msg694436#msg694436 date=1257180332]
Deer season starts Saturday morning and those country boys want to get a head start on getting to the deer lease early Friday.
[/quote]
Yep.
[/quote]

LOL...no doubt!

Just my opinion but Anahuac is playing Kirbyville in the second round unless a miracle happens and Buna is playing Newton unless that same miracle happens.  I am not sure what there is to scout that you already do not know about these teams but I am no expert so any other thought on why it could be moved?  I would play it this week cause if you get a injury you have two weeks to get back to 100% vs a week.

[quote name="AggiesAreWe" post="695425" timestamp="1257222357"]
I can understand moving the game to this Thursday, but not next Thursday. Why do that? What are you really gaining from moving this game back a week?
[/quote]

A few hours of sleep for opening morning (ha).

[quote name="AggiesAreWe" post="695425" timestamp="1257222357"]
I can understand moving the game to this Thursday, but not next Thursday. Why do that? What are you really gaining from moving this game back a week?
[/quote]

Can they do this?  I mean, do the UIL rules allow this?

[quote name="OldSkool97" post="695488" timestamp="1257228948"]
I think neither team wants to come out flat in the playoffs so they are going to have it next week in order to prevent that. They would probally rather come out flat against one another than in the playoffs. I could be wrong though just my take on it.
[/quote]