Mid Major Top 25

Guest abovetherim

[Sam Houston, UTA, and now SFA...but no LU???  Oh yeah, I forget, they are 'elite' basketball programs and we are second rate and shouldn't expect to be any good!!!!  http://www.collegeinsider.com/mmpoll/  >:( >:( >:(

Who said LU shouldn't expect to be any good? Coach Roc? Congratulations to those programs but none of them have the interest in the community that Lamar has.

If Lamar was 8-0 at this point in the season we would be averaging over 6,000. Those programs will be lucky to have 2,000.

well said

Who said LU shouldn't expect to be any good? Coach Roc? Congratulations to those programs but none of them have the interest in the community that Lamar has.

If Lamar was 8-0 at this point in the season we would be averaging over 6,000. Those programs will be lucky to have 2,000.

Hey Westendfirst,  do you hate lamar?

Not at all!!!!  I love LU.  I graduated from LU.  My wife graduated from LU.  I've followed the basketball program since 1977.  I was a season ticket holder from around 1985 - 2004.  My problem is I AM DISGUSTED!!!  I AM SICK AND TIRED OF LOSING!!!  Like abtr said...if we were 8-0 we WOULD average 6,000 fans.  I've been in the Montagne with 8 and 9 thousand fans in there.  When we had good teams that could compete with anyone.  I've hung in there thru:  Tony Branch, Tom Abatemarco, Mike Newell (probably the best coach we've had since Foster), Grey Giovanine, Mike Deane (one of only two good hires ON PAPER that we've had since Foster.  And a little bit of research into his coaching style should have been a clear NO to offer him a job.), the return of Tubbs, and now Roccaforte.