Jump to content

Recommended Posts

  • Replies 58
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

  • AggiesAreWe changed the title to West Orange-Stark (35) Sealy (28)---FINAL
Posted

I'm still somewhat puzzled with that last sequence.

Sealy scores TD on the 4th down but is called for illegal substitution.

Officials then declare the game over.

Shouldn't the penalty wipeout the TD but Sealy should get another shot at it on 4th down?

Am I missing something here?

Posted
Just now, AggiesAreWe said:

I'm still somewhat puzzled with that last sequence.

Sealy scores TD on the 4th down but is called for illegal substitution.

Officials then declare the game over.

Shouldn't the penalty wipeout the TD but Sealy should get another shot at it on 4th down?

Am I missing something here?

The referee showed loss of down

Posted
2 minutes ago, LcmBearfan1 said:

The referee showed loss of down

I think it was for illegal touching.  Google says you get loss of down for that.  I wonder if he didn’t report as an eligible receiver 

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
  • Member Statistics

    46,516
    Total Members
    1,837
    Most Online
    KennyT
    Newest Member
    KennyT
    Joined
×
×
  • Create New...