Recommended Posts







District: UIL 11-3A-I

2020 Overall Record: 4-5

2020 District Record: 2-4 (5th Place)



Name: Red Devil Stadium

Address: Gibson St., Huntington, TX

Capacity: 2,621

Turf: Natural



Four wins may be nothing to write about for most teams, but for the long suffering Huntington Red Devils' program, those four wins set the standard for the highest total in school history.  Red Devils' head man Josh Colvert expects that standard to be shattered in 2021 as a solid core of players, including several in key spots (8 offensive starters and 5 defenders), return.




Head Coach: Josh Colvert

Assistant Coaches: Steve Bratton (Offensive Coordinator/Offensive Line), Mark Olbert (Defensive Line/Linebackers), Todd Ricks (Offensive Line), Jamichael Brown (Running backs), Rick Bailey (Inside Receivers/Tight Ends/H-Backs), Elwin Lamon (Defensive Backs), Ed Shuttlesworth (Defensive Line), Matt Andrews (Outside Linebackers/Outside Receivers)



Eight starters return to the Huntington power spread in 2021.  Senior quarterback Garrett Chancelor (2nd team all-district) returns to guide the Red Devil offense.  Joining him in the backfield will be senior Luke Smith. Senior wide receivers Darion Hale (1st team all-district) and Ayden Colbert (2nd team all-district) and junior Chase Hopson all return to a receiver group that will also include sophomore receivers Elijah Mansfield, who might also see some time at quarterback, Gabe Lee and O'Brian Patton.  Senior offensive tackle Bryce Skrehot (1st team all-district), junior tackle Jason Payne and junior Zane Reynolds (honorable mention all-district) return to a line which will also include sophomore center Nick Smith and sophomore guard Jordan Nichols.   



Five starters return to the Huntington 50 defense in 2021.  The defensive line will have to replace a lot of experience as senior Grant Wilson and Smith will be counted on to lead this young group.  The linebacker group will be paced by senior outside linebacker James Paxon (1st team all-district) and senior linebacker Jeffrey Foracker (honorable mention all-district).  Others that will be counted on are senior outside backer Cade Havard and sophomore linebackers Nick Smith.  Hale (1st team all-district), Colbert (2nd team all-district) and junior Chase Hopson come back to a secondary which will also feature Patton and Mansfield.      



Senior Ayden Colbert (1st team all-district kicker and 1st team all state punter) will handle the place kicking and punting duties.  Hale (1st team all-district) will be the primary kick returner.  



Aug. 27 - Warren, 7:00 pm

Sept. 3 - at Shelbyville, 7:30 pm

Sept. 10 - at Frankston, 7:30 pm

Sept. 17 - Hemphill, 7:30 pm

Sept. 24 - at Crockett, 7:00 pm*

Oct. 1 - Diboll, 7:00 pm*

Oct. 8 - at Coldspring-Oakhurst, 7:00 pm*

Oct. 15 - Trinity, 7:00 pm*

Oct. 22 - OPEN

Oct. 29 - at Elkhart, 7:00 pm*

Nov. 5 - Palestine Westwood, 7:00 pm*


*- District

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Member Statistics

    Total Members
    Most Online
    Warrior Proud
    Newest Member
    Warrior Proud

  • Posts

    • Declaring being straight and proud of it, and to rub it your face. 
    • https://needtoknow.news/2021/06/joel-kallman-oracle-software-developer-who-designed-cdc-vaccine-tracking-system-is-dead-2-months-after-taking-rna-vaccine/
    • 2021 UIL Baseball State All-Tournament Teams   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   AUSTIN, Texas – UIL Baseball State All-Tournament Teams (As selected by the Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association) MVP-selected by media   Conference 1A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Keagan Supak, Freshman, Fayetteville Pitcher-Reid Gross, Freshman, Fayetteville Catcher-Logan Fritsch, Sophomore, Fayetteville First Base-Ryan Pilkington, Junior, Kennard Second Base-Caleb Alfred, Junior, Kennard Third Base-Carson Heiman, Sophomore, Nazareth Shortstop-Travis Gully, Sophomore, Fayetteville Outfield-Aiden Wicke, Senior, Fayetteville Outfield-Jake Kubala, Freshman, Fayetteville Outfield-Cade Collingsworth, Senior, Kennard Utility-Shelby Noppeney, Junior, Hubbard   Conference 2A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Noah Rodriguez, Junior, New Deal Pitcher-Harley Patterson, Junior, New Deal Catcher-Cash Shows, Senior, Shiner First Base-Kyler Reed, Senior, New Deal Second Base-Tanner Seeley, Senior, New Deal Third Base-Colby Henderson, Junior, New Deal Shortstop-Hunter Henexson, Sophomore, Bosqueville Outfield-Arric Mares, Senior, New Deal Outfield-Tyler Spivey, Senior, Garrison Outfield-John Youens, Sophomore, Bosqueville Utility-Alex Slowikowski, Junior, Garrison   Conference 3A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Bryson Adair, Senior, Malakoff Pitcher-Kade Budd, Junior, Corpus Christi London Catcher-Reikkhen Bostick, Junior, Gunter First Base-Landon Salinas, Freshman, Corpus Christi London Second Base-Tyler Moody, Sophomore, Brock Third Base-Nash Daniel, Senior, Gunter Shortstop-Mason Jacob, Freshman, Corpus Christi London Outfield-Brandon Nations, Senior, Malakoff Outfield-Mason Arispe, Sophomore, Corpus Christi London Outfield-Nathan Jones, Senior, Malakoff Utility-Cole Gaddis, Senior, Malakoff   Conference 4A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Coe Blaine, Senior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Pitcher-Blake Jennings, Junior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Catcher-Rylan Galvan, Junior, Sinton First Base-Tucker Anderson, Senior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Second Base-Brett Rawlinson, Sophomore, Rusk Third Base-Wade Williams, Junior, Rusk Shortstop-JM Long, Sophomore, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Outfield-Will Dixon, Junior, Rusk Outfield-Brock Bearden, Junior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Outfield-Kyle Styron, Senior, Stephenville Utility-JD Thompson, Junior, Rusk   Conference 5A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Raithen Malone, Senior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Pitcher-Jeb Drewery, Senior, Hallsville Catcher-Brodey Williams, Junior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill First Base-Simon Larranaga, Senior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Second Base-Joe Sparschu, Sophomore, Leander Rouse Third Base-Braden Jacobs, Junior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Shortstop-Jake Maynard, Senior, Amarillo Outfield-Jace Martinez, Sophomore, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Outfield-Carson Garrett, Sophomore, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Outfield-Kurt Wyman, Senior, Hallsville Utility-Landon Bowden, Sophomore, Hallsville   Conference 6A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Caden Fiveash, Senior, Rockwall Heath Pitcher-Eric Hammond, Senior, Keller Catcher-Kevin Bazzell, Senior, Rockwall Heath First Base-Ryan Montgomery, Senior, Houston Strake Jesuit Second Base-Aidan Connors, Senior, Keller Third Base-Jonny Lowe, Junior, Rockwall Heath Shortstop-Karson Krowka, Senior, Rockwall Heath Outfield-Kasen Wells, Junior, Comal Smithson Valley Outfield-Griffin Barton, Senior, Keller Outfield-Zach Rike, Senior, Rockwall Heath Utility-Braden Davis, Senior, Keller  
    • What would be the point of a straight march?
    • https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2021/06/unconstitutional-federal-judge-suspends-bidens-racist-anti-white-farmer-debt-relief-program/
  • Topics

  • Create New...