Recommended Posts







District: UIL 10-2A-I

2020 Overall Record: 3-5

2020 District Record: 1-4 (5th Place)



Name: Wolf Stadium

Address: 702 N. Clark St, San Augustine, TX 

Capacity: 1,689

Turf: Artificial



After a number of years of success, the 2020 San Augustine Wolves, depleted by graduation, found themselves in an unfamiliar position.....out of the playoffs.  In 2021, a new head man will be on the sidelines for the Wolf Park as Tory Barnes, San Augustine's former offensive coordinator, takes over for the departed Marty Murr.  Barnes will rely on a six starters on each side of the ball, including several playmakers, who appear hungry to taste the playoffs again.



Head Coach: Tory Barnes

Assistant Coaches: Nathan Atherton (Running Backs/Defensive Line), Kadarius Brooks (Offensive Line/Defensive Line), Kendall Cotton (Wide receivers/Defensive Backs), Joush Morris (Offensive Line/Linebackers), Ethan Perkins (Offensive Line/Defensive Line), Jason Perry (Offensive Line/Linebackers), Mike Randle (Wide Receivers/Defensive Backs)



Six starters return to the San Augustine spread offense in 2021.  The lead candidate for the quarterback position appears to be sophomore Hunter Hightower.  Likely to join him in the backfield will be junior Jamorian Henderson.  Senior wideouts Dagavin Hale and Zyaire Tanner return to lead the Wolf Pack receiver group.  Senior center Kurt Perry, junior guard Decoreyun Clifton and senior tackle Michael Hightower all return to the San Augustine offensive line.



Barnes hopes to apply an immense amount of pressure in 2021 with the 10-1 defensive alignment.  This will start up front with Micheal Hightower and and junior defensive tackle Jolon Garner.  Also helping to apply that pressure will be linebackers Christion Simmons (junior) and Jarius Crane (senior).  Tanner (2nd team all-district) and senior defensive back Tycorian Porter return to anchor a Wolf Pack secondary which will also feature sophomore free safety, Demarion Teagle.     



Sophomore Edwin Moreno (1st team all-district) will handle the place kicking duties.  Senior Gabe Hoffman will do the punting.  Tanner and Henderson will be the kick return men.



Aug. 27 - at West Sabine, 7:30 pm

Sept. 3 - Waskom, 7:30 pm

Sept. 10 - Elkhart, 7:30 pm

Sept. 17 - West Rusk, 7:30 pm

Sept. 24 - at Alto, 7:30 pm

Oct. 1 - OPEN

Oct. 8 - at Joaquin, 7:30 pm*

Oct. 15 - Timpson, 7:30 pm*

Oct. 22 - at Garrison, 7:30 pm*

Oct. 29 - at Shelbyille, 7:30 pm*

Nov. 5 - OPEN


*- District

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Member Statistics

    Total Members
    Most Online
    Warrior Proud
    Newest Member
    Warrior Proud

  • Posts

    • https://needtoknow.news/2021/06/joel-kallman-oracle-software-developer-who-designed-cdc-vaccine-tracking-system-is-dead-2-months-after-taking-rna-vaccine/
    • 2021 UIL Baseball State All-Tournament Teams   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE   AUSTIN, Texas – UIL Baseball State All-Tournament Teams (As selected by the Texas High School Baseball Coaches Association) MVP-selected by media   Conference 1A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Keagan Supak, Freshman, Fayetteville Pitcher-Reid Gross, Freshman, Fayetteville Catcher-Logan Fritsch, Sophomore, Fayetteville First Base-Ryan Pilkington, Junior, Kennard Second Base-Caleb Alfred, Junior, Kennard Third Base-Carson Heiman, Sophomore, Nazareth Shortstop-Travis Gully, Sophomore, Fayetteville Outfield-Aiden Wicke, Senior, Fayetteville Outfield-Jake Kubala, Freshman, Fayetteville Outfield-Cade Collingsworth, Senior, Kennard Utility-Shelby Noppeney, Junior, Hubbard   Conference 2A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Noah Rodriguez, Junior, New Deal Pitcher-Harley Patterson, Junior, New Deal Catcher-Cash Shows, Senior, Shiner First Base-Kyler Reed, Senior, New Deal Second Base-Tanner Seeley, Senior, New Deal Third Base-Colby Henderson, Junior, New Deal Shortstop-Hunter Henexson, Sophomore, Bosqueville Outfield-Arric Mares, Senior, New Deal Outfield-Tyler Spivey, Senior, Garrison Outfield-John Youens, Sophomore, Bosqueville Utility-Alex Slowikowski, Junior, Garrison   Conference 3A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Bryson Adair, Senior, Malakoff Pitcher-Kade Budd, Junior, Corpus Christi London Catcher-Reikkhen Bostick, Junior, Gunter First Base-Landon Salinas, Freshman, Corpus Christi London Second Base-Tyler Moody, Sophomore, Brock Third Base-Nash Daniel, Senior, Gunter Shortstop-Mason Jacob, Freshman, Corpus Christi London Outfield-Brandon Nations, Senior, Malakoff Outfield-Mason Arispe, Sophomore, Corpus Christi London Outfield-Nathan Jones, Senior, Malakoff Utility-Cole Gaddis, Senior, Malakoff   Conference 4A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Coe Blaine, Senior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Pitcher-Blake Jennings, Junior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Catcher-Rylan Galvan, Junior, Sinton First Base-Tucker Anderson, Senior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Second Base-Brett Rawlinson, Sophomore, Rusk Third Base-Wade Williams, Junior, Rusk Shortstop-JM Long, Sophomore, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Outfield-Will Dixon, Junior, Rusk Outfield-Brock Bearden, Junior, Texarkana Pleasant Grove Outfield-Kyle Styron, Senior, Stephenville Utility-JD Thompson, Junior, Rusk   Conference 5A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Raithen Malone, Senior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Pitcher-Jeb Drewery, Senior, Hallsville Catcher-Brodey Williams, Junior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill First Base-Simon Larranaga, Senior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Second Base-Joe Sparschu, Sophomore, Leander Rouse Third Base-Braden Jacobs, Junior, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Shortstop-Jake Maynard, Senior, Amarillo Outfield-Jace Martinez, Sophomore, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Outfield-Carson Garrett, Sophomore, Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill Outfield-Kurt Wyman, Senior, Hallsville Utility-Landon Bowden, Sophomore, Hallsville   Conference 6A Position-Name, Class, School MVP-Caden Fiveash, Senior, Rockwall Heath Pitcher-Eric Hammond, Senior, Keller Catcher-Kevin Bazzell, Senior, Rockwall Heath First Base-Ryan Montgomery, Senior, Houston Strake Jesuit Second Base-Aidan Connors, Senior, Keller Third Base-Jonny Lowe, Junior, Rockwall Heath Shortstop-Karson Krowka, Senior, Rockwall Heath Outfield-Kasen Wells, Junior, Comal Smithson Valley Outfield-Griffin Barton, Senior, Keller Outfield-Zach Rike, Senior, Rockwall Heath Utility-Braden Davis, Senior, Keller  
    • What would be the point of a straight march?
    • https://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2021/06/unconstitutional-federal-judge-suspends-bidens-racist-anti-white-farmer-debt-relief-program/
    • This is why the disparity in pay.  If women's soccer generated the same revenue then they'ed make the same.  Not rocket science!
  • Topics

  • Create New...