Ranked: Southeast Texas high school football coaching salaries

DannyShapiroBE

Guest ECBucFan

Why not? The taxpaying public ought to see what they are paying for those who choose to work a in high profile public position. If someone wants anonymity, work in a plant or work construction. Free to choose.    

If you really want to blow your mind, look at the top paid superintendents. 

4 minutes ago, DannyShapiroBE said:

Look at the variance between salaries of the 22-5A coaches as well. Very interesting. 

One thing I do not agree with is BISD making their HC's salaries the same. I am pissed if I have been a head coach for 10 years and being paid the same as a first year ever head coach in the same school district. To me, that's not right.

It's one of the reasons why Stump left and a few others have left. Salary in those cases should not be the same.

10 minutes ago, AggiesAreWe said:

One thing I do not agree with is BISD making their HC's salaries the same. I am pissed if I have been a head coach for 10 years and being paid the same as a first year ever head coach in the same school district. To me, that's not right.

It's one of the reasons why Stump left and a few others have left. Salary in those cases should not be the same.

I was thinking the same thing when I read the article. On top of the length of tenure, I think they should definitely consider success rate. And naturally the coach of the bigger school should make more (considering he is winning games of course)

14 minutes ago, AggiesAreWe said:

That's actually NOT why Stump left...

32 minutes ago, BMTSoulja1 said:

Ok.  But notice that wasn't a word said or a single complaint was made prior to the incident that allegedly  lead to his departure...  But that's neither here nor there.. 

Incident?? I think you have Stump confused with Flanigan, the last West Brook coach.

And for that matter, he didn't like that fact neither.

9 hours ago, WOSgrad said: