Lamar Football Coach

78Stang

Can I please have the Football or Basketball head coaching job at Lamar? I have no coaching experience, no experience in judging talent and have never coached a team, much less won a game. BUT I do have a gift of feeding people a line of BS and making them love it. That seems to be all it takes to be a head coach at Lamar. Heck, win a game or two every year and you get a raise and contract extension for life. What a great job.

8 hours ago, 78Stang said:

Can I please have the Football or Basketball head coaching job at Lamar? I have no coaching experience, no experience in judging talent and have never coached a team, much less won a game. BUT I do have a gift of feeding people a line of BS and making them love it. That seems to be all it takes to be a head coach at Lamar. Heck, win a game or two every year and you get a raise and contract extension for life. What a great job.

In his defense this year, Lamar has been decimated with injuries. Down to their 5th string QB and 3rd string RB.

12 minutes ago, Bandwagon Ranger said:

I have been to all the home games and that team competes for 4 quarters. 

It's definitely not lack of effort. Woodard will probably get a pass due to injuries. They're down to a true freshman QB with a true freshman walkon as backup. True freshman RBs also. Someone needs to fall on the sword tho. Losing to HBU is unacceptable. My guess is the OC is toast. His play calling wouldn't make it in 22-5A. Run, run, and pass on 3rd and long is easily defended if you know it's coming. From what I've heard by the second half the HBU defense had figured out the offensive signals and verbage and it never changed. Easy to defend a play if you know it's coming. Krautz looks to be the real deal and Morse looked impressive in the little bit of playing time he was in. Hopefully the coaches keep morale up. The defense is much improved from last year.